I updated this Grammarly Review in December 2017 to point out more pros and cons that I experienced this year.

Want to buy Grammarly and looking for Grammarly Review? Then, keep reading because today I'm going to discuss all about the best grammar checker - "Grammarly"

What You're Going to Read Here;

  • What is Grammarly?
  • Why Use Grammarly Premium Account?
  • Is Grammarly Worth It?
  • Pros & Cons of Grammarly.
  • How To Use Grammarly?
  • Grammarly Features.
grammarly review

Here you go;

There are many sites out there in blogosphere some are creepy and funny websites too and every site needs to check grammar mistakes because it is one of the most important part to attract readers and search bots.

Everyone doesn't know the fundamental of grammar, and they don't understand the sentences they are writing are free from grammatical mistakes or not.

Do you know, Inefficiency in English grammar is affecting our success in writing?

That's why, Today I'm here to share Grammarly Review which is most popular grammar checker tool of 2017.

Grammarly Review

Grammarly Review

Grammarly Review

Grammatical errors and Punctuation mistakes are one of the most common issues faced by Content Writers. I can bet on it that nobody (content writers or students) is perfect in grammar and they always make silly mistakes while writing.


We always use various tools, software, applications, online sites like as Fiverr to hire someone to proofread our data. And we also use some paid tools to make our content free from grammatical errors, but we don't get 100% result even after using those paid tools and human proofreaders and this all process needs a lot of investment.


Don't you want to save your hard-earned money?


I think everyone wants to save their hard-earned money because according to me, saving money is equal to earned money. That is the only reason behind of today's post ("Grammarly Review").

Grammarly Info

Total Users3,500,000+
Cost$29.95/month.
Rating5
Software ByGrammarly, Inc.
Founded‎‎July 1, 2009
Founder(s)Alex Shevchenko and Max Lytvyn
Headquarters‎‎San Francisco
CEOBrad Hoover
Websitegrammarly.com
Updated15 October, 2017

Let's start reviewing Grammarly;

What is Grammarly?

Grammarly is a best solution to improve your writing skills, avoiding spelling, and grammar mistakes. It can check your written data to detect whether your content is plagiarised or fresh.

In other words, Grammarly is a best grammar checker tool that helps writers to write flawlessly without making a single grammatical, punctuation, and spelling mistake. Grammarly can help you to write correct grammar sentences if English is not your native language, or you don't write that often.

This grammar checker is outstanding and works so beautifully because it will also help you to check for plagiarism.

grammarly review

I'd still recommend you to take the time to get your writing proofed though as no online tool can catch every mistake.

You can also change your writing preference from American English to British and back again; I use American English.

Within few seconds, It'll give you a list of all grammatical mistakes that you made while writing the content.

These all errors might be silly mistakes such as using "to" instead of "too" or disremembering to add prepositions where needed.

The Grammarly tool also provides Plagiarism checker and vocabulary suggestion tool.

In 2008, Grammarly was founded by Alex Shevchenko & Max Lytvyn. Later in 2011, Grammarly get a CEO "Brad Hoover" who was also listed in San Francisco Business Times’ 40 Under 40.

The headquarter of Grammarly is situated in San Francisco.

Why Use Grammarly Premium?

grammarly review

Why Use Grammarly Premium?

Grammarly premium corrects hundreds of grammar, punctuation, and spelling mistakes while also catching contextual errors, improving your vocabulary, and suggesting style improvements. Come for the best-in-class grammar checking, stay for the added polish that will keep your text clear, mistake-free, and effective.

According to the official site, they claim, Grammarly scans your text for common and complex grammatical mistakes, spanning everything from subject-verb agreement to article use to modifier placement.

Grammarly isn’t just a safety net. You’ll get detailed explanations for all your mistakes and weekly progress reports to keep you on the ball.

grammarly review

No matter what drives you — acing that big paper, being an all-star at work, or simply improving your everyday writing — Grammarly will be there to help you put your best foot forward.

According to the article of Wikipedia, Grammarly is an English language writing-enhancement platform developed by Grammarly, Inc., and launched in 2009. Grammarly's proofreading and plagiarism-detection resources check more than 400 grammar rules. Grammarly is available as an online text editor or free browser extension for Chrome, Safari, and Firefox.

Grammarly Features

Grammarly is not only a tool to proofread your article and make your content free from grammatical mistakes, but it will also assist you with many other great features, such as Plagiarism Checker & Vocabulary enhancement.

Let's discuss features of Grammarly;

1. Grammarly Plagiarism Checker Review:

I already told you above in this article that if you're an article writer or hired some writers, then it is a must having tool for you.

If you have hired writers to write content for your blog, then how you can check, if the article you've purchased is copied or fresh?

So, here, in this case, you need a plagiarism checker tool that can test the content you brought is copied or not.

So, Grammarly offers Plagiarism Checker tool along with many other smart grammar tools.

You can activate plagiarism checker from the left-hand sidebar options.

After activating this feature, Grammarly will scan the whole article and compare it with their database of 8 billion pages to check if your content is copied or 100% fresh.

grammarly review

You can see in the above screenshot how Grammarly Plagiarism Checker Tool scanned my copied text and tell us that content that I pasted there is copied from another web page.

2. Vocabulary Enhancement:

The next feature is Vocabulary Enhancement.

The vocabulary enhancement feature is one of my favorite feature of Grammarly Premium because it is able to scan whole content to detect which words we used many times in the same content and suggest you few other similar words to replace them.

You can activate this feature from the left-hand sidebar options. Look below screenshot for more information.

grammarly review

3. Contextual Spelling Errors:

If you think why to use Grammarly if you already have MS Word which is the best tool available to all Windows users, then please think again, because there is a huge difference between Grammarly and MS Word. 😉

grammarly review

Grammarly is intuitive and checks your writing errors which would be ignored while using MS Word.

For example, words like best and rest, a and an, next and nest, effect and affect, my and may, lie and lay are too much complex for grammar checker tool to detect these type of little errors.

But, If you're a Grammarly user, then you're safe from making these silly but dangerous mistakes because this grammar checker tool help you to identify all grammatical, punctuation, and spelling mistakes.

4. Repetitive Word Detection:

While writing a long note or even a blog post, we always used to write the same meaning words many times. For example, have a look at below given screenshot.

grammarly review

These type of small errors go unnoticed by us but not by the reader, and it can be a cause of losing readers.

Well, If you're a Grammarly Premium User then you're safe because it will help you in all of your writings work. It doesn't matter whether you're writing a short article or a long essay.

5. Advanced Grammar Rules:

Well, Writing free from grammatical error is not so necessary in social media, but in case, you are writing an essay or a long blog post, then you should write 100% grammatically perfect sentence because it will help you in impressing your readers as well as search bots also.

grammarly review

To write grammatically complete and mistake free sentence, you need to be good at grammar rules like as; subject-verb agreement, Past, Future, and Present sentence.

But If English is a non-native language for you, then it is impossible to write 100% correct grammar sentence.

That's why today I wrote this Grammarly Review to share its beautiful features and to give you some reasons to use Grammarly Premium account.

Grammarly inbuilt unlimited features which automatically detect your grammatical errors and notify you to fix them. This grammar checker points each mistake with red-green underlines, and when you hover on that red-green notification, Grammarly highlights the errors you made while writing and give you some right options to fix them.

Here you can say;

Grammarly is a personal Grammar Teacher who can help you 24/7 OR we can also say it's better than your college's Grammar teacher. Lol 😛

Click to Tweet

6. Help and Support

Grammarly team is very supportive to their customers.

You can ask your queries using their online forum, via email, and by using the tutorial option which is available in Grammarly premium account.

You can easily post and ask your queries to an online forum and get interact with other online users as well.

Overall, the help and support of Grammarly is awesome. 🙂

grammarly review

How to Use Grammarly?

grammarly review

Grammarly is providing two types of accounts;

1 - Grammarly Free, and

2 - Grammarly Premium account.

It means If you don't want to pay for the premium account, then you can also signup for a free account.

To use its free plan, just download the extension which is available for several browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, and Safari, but there are some limitations in the free program.

Grammarly browser extension will assist you in Facebook (When you'll write any status or comment.) and on many other sites too. If you're a Blogger, then it is a weapon that can attract your readers and make them love with your writings.

Okay, Now I will tell you, how it works...

1. Using Grammarly's Browser Extension (Download Here)

If you're a free user, then you can also download and use browser extension of Grammarly.

As I've mentioned above, It is only available for Chrome, Safari, and Mozilla Firefox so you need to use one of these browsers.

In the below-attached screenshot, you can see that I've written few words in Blogspot Post editor and I've also installed the Grammarly extension on Chrome browser.

grammarly review

Well, You can see, it is automatically scanning the words which I've written and detecting all errors (Critical & Advanced) which I made while writing the content.

If you see these errors, then you can correct it by clicking on that button, and a pop-up will open in your browser.

grammarly review

So, you can see in the above screenshot your whole content is available to edit with the underlined errors on the left sidebar, and the exact answer on the right sidebar.

Another smart feature of Grammarly is that; it doesn't only correct your grammatical mistakes but also notify if you've used any passive voice sentence.

Seriously, I'm in love with Grammarly Premium.

2. Using Grammarly's Web Version.

Alright, Using extension of Grammarly is a very nice way to write perfectly; but what if you're not a blogger and you're an article writer or student?

For example, If you're an article writer & using the MS Word to writing and providing Word file to your clients.

OR

You're a student who writes a lot of essays on the daily basis. Then you've to make your content free from grammatical mistakes.

At some moments, you don't want to use extension and want to try web interface of Grammarly to correct grammar errors.

So, here are few steps that you need to follow, If you want to use the internet interface of Grammarly.

Step-1:

First off, You need to create a Grammarly account. You can select the free version to check that is it useful for you or not.

Step-2:

After logging in, you'll see something like below screenshot on your PC screen.

grammarly review

Step-3:

You can either upload any existing document or click on New button to copy and paste your written content.

Step-4:

After Uploading or Pasting, Grammarly editor will scan your all content to show you all mistakes that are made inside the content.

You can see in the below screenshot;

grammarly review
  • Now click on the correct button to make your whole content free from grammar errors.

So, by following all above steps, You can quickly check;

  1. Is it free from grammar errors?
  2. Is it unique?

3. Using Add-In of Grammarly in Microsoft Word

Hmm!!

This one is another fantastic feature of Grammarly.

You can use Add-In of Grammarly in Microsoft word to Proofread your written content.

When you first-time login to your account then you'll see a notification "Download the Grammarly Add-In now" just like as below screenshot.

grammarly review

But keep in mind that the Add-In of Grammarly will only work If you're a Premium user.

Here are few steps that you have to follow to download the Grammarly's Add-In on your PC/Computer;

Steps are very simple as you install any other software in your PC.

Step-1:

Download the setup and then double-click on the downloaded setup file. (.exe file)

Step-2:

Now select both options, Microsoft and Outlook and click on install button.

Step-3:

After installing the Add-In, Login to Grammarly using your email id and Password to activate it. (Only Premium Account)

Step-4:

Now, Open Microsoft Word or Outlook & you'll see the Grammarly option in the Menubar.

grammarly review

Step-5:

Activate this add-in to work on Microsoft Word & Outlook to make your content 100% correct and free from plagiarism.

Add-In feature of Grammarly will also show you some unnecessary words that you can remove from content, or you can also ignore them and keep those words in your article.

grammarly review

That's it.

4. Using Grammarly Windows Native App

Grammarly Windows Native app is cool and an extra feature by Grammarly team. Now, you can feel the power of Grammarly on your Windows desktop/laptop.

grammarly review

The working nature of Grammarly Windows software is just like as its web interface. So, you don't need any special guidelines to use it.

5. Using Grammarly Mac Software

Are you a Mac user and looking for an advanced grammar, spelling, and plagiarism checker tool?

Great...!!

Grammarly has launched Mac software for its users. Now you can feel the Grammarly power on your own Macbook.

grammarly review

The working nature of Grammarly Mac Software is similar to the web interface. But, you should pin Grammarly icon to Dock.

I love the MS Word Add-In for MAC users, and it is truly an appreciating work of developer team.

Grammarly Mac also allows us to drag and drop your documents. Overall, it is an excellent job by the Grammarly because it has a unique and easy to use interface.

According to me, You'll love to have grammar checker power on your Mac system.

The Cost of Grammarly

Grammarly Cost

You can use Grammarly via a subscription which will cost you $11.66 USD per month (after discount) for an annual plan, $19.98 USD per month for a quarterly plan, and a monthly plan will cost you $29.95 USD per month. You can get discount on Annual, and Quarterly plan.

  • Monthly
  • Quarterly
  • Annual

$29.95 USD per month.

Is Grammarly Worth It?


Good question...

And my answer is a big "YES" because if we think about its working nature, then there is nothing better than this Grammar checker tool.

It can fix all misspelled words and grammatical errors while typing on the windows or in the Chrome browser.

So, My answer is "Yes." 

Grammarly worth it and you should try its premium version.

Is Grammarly Safe to Use?


Another good question...

I realize that Grammarly is a super fast grammar checker which can fix all misspelled words and mistakes while typing. It means they can also store our written data and misuse it.

BUT, I have searched a lot on the internet and also asked my mates who are a writer by profession and using it from last many years and came to know that till now no one has reported any such issue.

So For now, I can conclude, Grammarly is safe to use. 🙂

Now, I'm going to compare Grammarly Free and Grammarly Premium.

Grammarly Free VS Grammarly Premium

As I've already said that Grammarly provides us two type of different accounts, Free and Premium version.

Grammarly Premium comes with a lot of extra features which are quite useful for every Blogger, student, teachers, and writers.

When you'll signup, it will ask you if you want to use the free version or want to upgrade it.

grammarly review

With the Free version of Grammarly, You can check 100 points of grammar, punctuation errors, and contextual spelling.

The free version will work anywhere on the web with Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, and Safari browsers.

If you're an article writer and you always write articles, then free version is good for you.

But in case, If you're a writer, then you should upgrade your account to the premium version to check the Plagiarism and vocabulary enhancement.

These two features are not available in the free version. So, in this case, you should try its premium version.

The premium Plans of Grammarly starts at $29.95 per month.

Grammarly Keyboard For iOS (iPhone Users)


Do you know, Now you can use Grammarly on your iOS device?

Yeah! Grammarly has launched iOS keyboard for mobile users who own a iPhone or any iOS device.

Now you can feel Grammarly power in your hands.

Grammarly’s Mobile Keyboard is the personal editor you can take with you wherever you go. With hundreds of checks and features and seamless integration, Grammarly helps you type with ease in any app. Whether you’re sending an urgent email, important LinkedIn message, or essential Facebook post, you can write from your phone with confidence.

Mistake-Free Writing
– Sophisticated grammar checker
– Contextual spelling checker
– Advanced punctuation correction
– Vocabulary enhancements and synonym finder

Works Everywhere
– Keyboard integrates smoothly with all apps
– Easy to set up

Improve Your Skills
– See short, clear explanations for every correction
– Helps you understand your mistakes and avoid them in the future

A Better Auto-Correct
– Keyboard lets you know when it auto-corrects your spelling
– Helps you spot auto-correct fails before you hit send

Source - iTunes

Pros & Cons of Grammarly

grammarly review

There are not any cons regarding its functionality. But there are a couple of problems that I know some people are facing while using Grammarly which are given below;

Pros

Cons

Plagiarism Checker - Google might consider that content is unique or copied while ranking and indexing your Blog articles. According to Professional Bloggers, Google can penalize your Blog if the plagiarism score is over than 30%. So it can be useful for you when you hire someone to write your articles or while copying quotations & statements of other Bloggers in your posts.

Accessibility of Grammarly is not available when you don't have a working internet connection to use Grammarly in a way to make its best use.

It can correct over 400 types of Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar errors.

Use of the web app space - After logging into the Grammarly dashboard, the navigation bar, and options panels are fixed, and footer section's area is also fixed for no reason at all. So, it is reducing the workspace to some extent.

Availability of Grammarly - You can use it as a web app, Microsoft Add-In, Computer Software, and using its extension.

Mobile Problem - However, Grammarly is the best tool to write mistake free content, but it is not mobile friendly yet.

Better Than MS Word - While checking the spelling and the Grammatical errors, I must say it is much better than MS Word.

Not Working With Google Doc - Yes, Grammarly collaborates on every site to write content or to make comments on Facebook, but it is not working with Google Doc and Quora forum.

Quick Grammarly Review

So, this was the full Grammarly Review, and through it, I found Grammarly is best grammar checker tool till now.

Here is the quick review of Grammarly that I loved most.

And these features can help everyone to improve their writing skills. I already told you above, I'm using Grammarly from last one year.

And now I'm feeling much better while writing any type of content.

As you all know that, I'm a non-native speaker and it is very hard to me to write correct English with proper Grammar rules.

But, Grammarly made it possible, and Now I can write good English content.

Now, let's start the quick review of Grammarly;

Quick Grammarly Review

  1. Grammarly's Plagiarism Checker - No need to hire someone to proofread your articles. Because Grammarly is offering Plagiarism checker to all premium users. According to the experts, It is one of the best Plagiarism checkers which are available on the internet.
  2. Vocabulary Enhancement - This one is my favorite feature of Grammarly. Do you know about Vocabulary enhancement? If not, then don't worry, I'll tell you; Vocabulary enhancement is a feature by Grammarly that scans our whole content while writing and highlight those words which we used again & again in our content.
  3. Contextual Spelling Errors - If you're making silly spelling mistakes and using Grammarly. Then you're safe because Grammarly will detect all those spelling errors and give you some examples to fix them.
  4. Repetitive Word Detection - While writing, we wrote same words many times in the content. And, as a reader, we feel irritating while reading same words again & again. So, Grammarly will detect them and notify you to change them if you want.
  5. Advanced Grammar Rules - Grammarly inbuilt infinite advanced features that automatically identify and fix grammar mistakes that you'll make.
  6. Browser Extension of Grammarly - Grammarly extension also available for free users who are using Chrome or Firefox browser. While writing content on WordPress, BlogSpot, or on any other site, you can use the browser extension to fix them.
  7. Web Version - Web version of Grammarly is also available. You can upload your documents and check them if they're free from plagiarism and grammar errors or not. It's one of the best features that I loved most.
  8. Word Add-In - If you always writing your content in MS Word, then you can download Grammarly Add-In to check & fix grammar and spelling mistakes.
  9. Grammarly Cost - You can try Grammarly via subscribing to annual plan which will cost you $11.66/month, quarterly plan will cost you $19.98/month, and the price of monthly plan is $29.95/month.
  10. Affiliate Program - Grammarly is also offering an affiliate program to webmasters and bloggers who are handling Internet sites. They will pay you $25 USD as an activation bonus and a good commission per sale. Keep in mind that Grammarly will not charge extra if someone buys from your affiliate link. 🙂

Check this video Grammarly Review. I hope you guys will like it too. 🙂

My Experience With Grammarly

​A big thanks to the developer team of Grammarly who made such an excellent grammar checker tool. Being a Blogger, I'm in love with this excellent tool. Because it not only makes my content free from errors but also helps me to improve my grammar. My most favorite features are Plagiarism Checker, Vocabulary Enhancement, Wordiness, Colloquial Speech, and Punctuation errors.

Final Words!

Being a Blogger If you want to boost your ranking on Google SERPs; I must recommend you to use Grammarly to write error-free articles.

When I checked my previous articles when I wasn't using Grammarly, then I found dozens of spelling errors & Grammatical mistakes.

Grammarly does that what promises. My mind was blown up when I used it for the first time.

If you've used it, then please share your experience in the below comment section.

Have you ever faced any problem while using Grammarly? If you faced any issue, then let me know.

Did you like this Grammarly Review?

Don't forget to leave your valuable thoughts in the below comment section.

Thank You!​

Review of: Grammarly
Software By:
Grammarly, Inc.
Version:
Latest
Price:
$29.95/month

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On December 1, 2017
Last modified:December 1, 2017

Summary:

Grammarly is an excellent grammar checker tool which I've seen so far in my 2 years of blogging career. It can fix all grammar, punctuation, and spelling errors while writing the content. The most favorite feature that I liked the most is Plagiarism checker which makes it stands out from all other grammar checkers.

Grammarly is an excellent grammar checker tool which I've seen so far in my 2 years of blogging career. It can fix all grammar, punctuation, and spelling errors while writing the content. The most favorite feature that I liked the most is Plagiarism checker which makes it stands out from all other grammar checkers.
Paramjot Singh
 

Hey, How you all are? Myself Paramjot Singh, A young (Not Old :P) addicted Blogger from Lucknow, India who want to learn Aha to Shit of the Blogging. I’m blogging since 2 years, and here on My Blogger Guides, I’m sharing my little mind knowledge which I learned in these past two years. :)

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 25 comments
TheEventsFeed - December 1, 2016

Hi its Raja From TheEventsFeed. Well said brother started Using grammarly Yesterday,great tool Fixes your Writing mistakes and enhances your Writing.
Great review brother i hope All begginers will now Be aware of this tool

Reply
Navin Rao - December 4, 2016

Awesome detailed info….thanks for the share…

Reply
hemant kumar arya - December 4, 2016

Aessome post buddy….!!!
You rocked it
Yeah grammarly is really awesome ….
So thanks for thus awesome article 🙂

Reply
Paramjot Singh - December 8, 2016

Thanks @TheEventsFeed, @Navin Rao, & @hemant kumar arya for your feedback. Stay in touch guys. <3

Reply
Vishal Chopra - December 24, 2016

Awesome guide bro. Thanks for the share.

Reply
Paramjot Singh - December 25, 2016

Thanks for your comment. Keep in touch. 🙂

Reply
Sumair Hisbani - January 5, 2017

Awesome post buddy.

Reply
Paramjot Singh - January 7, 2017

Hey Sumair, Happy to see you here again on my blog. BTW, Thanks for sharing and or your valuable comment. Stay tuned for upcoming posts. 🙂

Reply
ADARSH M - April 23, 2017

Hi,
Long and detailed. Everything a reader should know is there. Great.

Reply
    Paramjot Singh - April 26, 2017

    Thanks @adarshm07:disqus for your awesome comment. If you have any doubt, then ask me. I’ll surely help you. Thank You. 🙂

    Reply
Sunny Kumar - June 19, 2017

Excellent information. I wish I could have pinned it for future use. But it is great info. Thank you for sharing.

Reply
Rishabh - June 27, 2017

sir ,is there any minimum payout or we get $25 as quickly as we wrote a review

Reply
    Paramjot Singh - July 4, 2017

    Hi, Rishabh.

    First off, thanks for stopping by. Dear, As you can see, I got my first payment of US$26 through Payoneer.

    So, You can also get activation bonus from Grammarly by writing a review post.

    Yes, there is a minimum payout of $100 but on activation bonus, it will be not applied.

    Thanks again. 🙂

    Reply
Nazrul Islam - July 17, 2017

Hello sir, This is amazing information, I got inspired after reading this blog!
Please keep posting such informational blog. So that, people like us will get inspired and implement in real life.

Thanking you.

Reply
    Paramjot Singh - July 17, 2017

    Hi Nazrul,

    Thanks for the great comment buddy! You inspired me too by these beautiful words. Keep blogging on and achieve your goals. No one can stop you if you have guts to do something.

    All The Best!
    Many Thanks,

    Reply
Ahmad Faisal - August 17, 2017

Thanks, Paramjot.

It’s a well-written article and I have been using Grammarly tool for last 1 year and satisfied with the performance of this tool. Keep sharing these interesting articles.

Reply
Ashish Kumar - September 22, 2017

Very informative post
This is one of the best tool for newbies like me who don’t want to make mistake while making blog post

Reply

Leave a Reply:

914 Shares
+1149
Pin447
Tweet
Stumble
Share261
Share57